asebobooster.blogg.se

Codename eagle dx error
Codename eagle dx error










I would consider changing the sound effect on the teleport, that noise started to get annoying because of all the back and forth you had to do to solve level 4. Level 3 was much simpler once I'd grasped the 'take note of everything you see concept', but only after I'd realised you had to stand on the teleport beam for a few seconds to get transported - that took me a few minutes realise that too. Because it's in a different room, it feels like it isn't part of the puzzle. I totally missed the fact that I was spawned on a coloured square to start with - spent 10 minutes trying to place cubes in the shielded bit before I realised I just needed to take a cube back to the start of the level. I'm off to my caravan for a few weeks so hopefully this will all be finished when I get back and I'll have something really spectacular to show off.Īdmittedly I did play this first thing this morning when I was still not quite awake, but I felt really stupid when I couldn't solve level 2 for ages.

Codename eagle dx error code#

most of it was becoming identical to code in the pickuppables script, and I realised that the sensible thing was to have 'clean' generic functions which any script can then use rather than itty-bitty copies of the same code in lots of scripts. My reasoning for doing this is that the code I was writing for synchromesh's game all started to look very familiar, i.e. Depending on timing of pickups/drops I think this same faulty logic could cause the jumping to not be re-enabled when the player is no longer carrying stuff.Ģ) I've decide to break the pickuppables up into a new library containing the generic, and very useful for other things, functions for positioning, rotating, stacking etc, and a main script with the parts specific to carrying/dropping/throwing etc. 1) Found the probable cause of the jumping issues, when the player drops something there is a slight delay before jumping is re-enabled, can't remember why I had to do that but anyway, if you pick something up before that delay expires faulty logic allowed jumping to be enabled whilst carrying.










Codename eagle dx error